My Books


Dark Spirit: A Kate Waters Mystery, a novel (Book 3) [TBA]

The Dead in Two Creeks Forest, a novel by Erin Cole [TBA]



Grave Echoes: A Kate Waters Mysterya novel, [Book 1]

by Erin Cole, September 2010  [eBook, Paperback]

Grave Echoes 2-11-15 Ghostly

Kate Waters suffers from narcoleptic hallucinations, which recently involve her unreachable sister, Jev, and a mysterious key. When Kate receives the terrible news concerning Jev’s fatal car accident and acquires the mysterious key from her visions, she unlocks her sister’s world of perilous secrets involving witchcraft, poltergeist, and a heartless killer determined to get back what is his. Will Kate overcome her fears before the killer gets to her? To do so, she will have to trust in a world where the possibilities are unbelievable and the consequences are deadly.

* * *

Wicked Tempest: A Kate Waters Mystery, a novel (Book 2)

Wicked Tempest 2-11-15 Ghostly

Kate Waters finds herself in another nightmare when Brooke, a coven friend of priestess Thea Wright, is discovered electrocuted in her home. Thea fears it was the curse of the Goddess Rán, but after Kate uncovers the statue in Thea’s house, she knows magic and curses have nothing to do with Brooke’s death, and everything else to do with murder and deception. When Kate bears the mark of the curse, and another woman dies, she worries she is next, but from who or what? The vengeance of another or the wrath of the Goddess Rán?





The Blood Berries, a novelette by Erin Cole

The year is 2105, global deglaciation. The Alaskan region is a cluster of dark mountain peaks scattered across glacial melt. Dr. Samantha Marks and her research team embark on an expedition to study species adaptation in response to climate change, and the possible dispersal of a new parasitic species having migrated continents.

After a catastrophic storm sinks the team’s research vessel, they find themselves stranded among one of Alaska’s coldest and darkest islands. While the island at first seems uninhabited, the team soon discovers they are not alone. One by one, members of the team disappear and never return. Dr. Samantha Marks realizes her expedition in species adaptation isn’t compromised—it’s just begun, and she’ll become a first-hand witness to it. Species adapt. And adapt. And adapt.


* * *


Feral Things: a werewolf novellaby Erin Cole (Damnation Books)

Terror has claws and sharp teeth, but horror breeds in loathsome minds.

A monster possesses Jamie Fisher, one with claws and sharp teeth. After waking in the Nevada desert, not sure of who she is or how she got there, her key to survival lies in traveling with a dangerous guy named, Ray. A trust develops as they both flee across the state, running from Rays own troubled past and blindly heading into Jamies.

Ray will have to face new monsters and Jamie will have to embrace her own if she wants to save Ray and herself. It is a bloody mess, and only the feral will survive.

“There’s something about Erin Cole’s writing that immediately transports you into the world she’s creating.” – Callinout

“It’s unique and a page turner.” – Amazon Customer

Damnation BooksAmazon | Barnes & Noble | Kindle 



Between Feathers and Fins

Between Feathers and Fins: 10 tales of strange, speculative fiction
, by Erin Cole, September 2014 [Paperback, eBook]

The Dead River, For Extraordinary Reasons, Tip of the Sliver, In the Deep of a Wild Blue, The Bones of Truth, A Means for the Journey, Of the Earth, Beneath the Eclipse, Her Quest for a Beating Heart, and Between Feathers and Fins

A witch casts a spell to lure a heart, but the one who appears hopes to steal her soul.
A mother works against time to save her child for when the Others invade.
A villager finds herself lost in a forest, only to surrender to the true path of wisdom.
A young girl learns that the sliver in her palm is no sliver, but something buried beneath her skin.
A ghost in the sea struggles to find her way home in the endless, deep blue.
At 10K, this collection of flash fiction and short stories by Erin Cole will lead you into the savage hauntings and restless fears that plague the females in them. From ghosts to mermaids, witches to beasts, ‘Between Feathers and Fins’ is an imaginative collection of dark and strange stories you won’t soon forget.

“This collection includes some of Cole’s most mesmerizing and mysterious work.” – H.G. Estok

Amazon | Smashwords | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

* * *

After Dusk Front
After Dusk: 6 Tales of the Macabre, by Erin Cole, June 2013 [eBook]

The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die, The House on Cornerstone Road, Witches Hollows, The Poison of Its Filamentous Lariats, The Invasion, and The Wall of Never Doubt

In these six short stories, there is a unifying theme that darkness is a more than just a brooding atmosphere filled with the unknown. It threatens to become apart of the character and a presence in the reader.

“Excellent imagery…” – C. Riley

“An enjoyable collection from an accomplished writer.” – Ms. Deborah Walker




2 thoughts on “My Books”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s